The Nomination Committee's proposal for the Annual General Meeting in Arise AB (publ)

For the Annual General Meeting in Arise AB (publ) on 3 May 2018, the Nomination Committee is proposing re-election of the board members Jon Brandsar, Joachim Gahm, Peter Gyllenhammar and Maud Olofsson. The Nomination Committee also proposes that Joachim Gahm is re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

Information on the board members proposed for re-election can be found on Arise's website.

In accordance with the recommendation from the Audit Committee, the Nomination Committee also proposes that Öhrlings PricewaterhouseCoopers AB is re-elected as auditor until the end of the first Annual General Meeting held after 2018.

The Nomination Committee's other proposals for resolutions for the Annual General Meeting 2018 will be published in connection with the notice to the Annual General Meeting. 

The members of the Nomination Committee are Johan Claesson (CA Fastigheter et al.), Bengt Hellström (Tredje AP-fonden), Jan Barchan (Briban Invest), Peter Gyllenhammar (appointed by company and himself) and the Chairman of the Board Joachim Gahm.

Halmstad 31 January, 2018 

ARISE AB (publ)

For further information, please contact

Daniel Johansson, CEO Arise AB, +46 702 244 133

Linus Hägg, CFO Arise AB, +46 702 448 916

This information is information that Arise AB is obliged to make public pursuant to the EU Market Abuse Regulation. The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact persons set out above, at 11.00 CET on 31 January 2018.

About Arise

Arise is one of Sweden's leading wind power companies with the business concept to develop, build and manage onshore wind farms for its own account and on behalf of investors. The company is listed on NASDAQ Stockholm.

Arise AB (publ), P.O. Box 808, SE-301 18 Halmstad, Sweden, telephone 46 (0)10 450 71 00, corporate id .no. 556274-6726



Documents & Links