Annual General Meeting in ASSA ABLOY AB

Election of the Board of Directors
The Annual General Meeting of ASSA ABLOY AB re-elected Lars Renström, Carl Douglas, Johan Molin, Sven-Christer Nilsson, Birgitta Klasén, Eva Lindqvist, Jan Svensson and Ulrik Svensson as members of the Board of Directors. Lars Renström was re-elected Chairman of the Board of Directors and Carl Douglas was re-elected Vice Chairman.

The Annual General Meeting approved the dividend of SEK 5,10 per share proposed by the Board of Directors and the CEO. The record date for the dividend was set at Tuesday 30 April 2013 and the dividend is expected to be distributed by Euroclear Sweden AB starting on Monday 6 May 2013.

Remuneration of the Board of Directors
The total remuneration of the Board of Directors will amount to SEK 4,600,000, excluding remuneration for committee work.

Nomination Committee
Gustaf Douglas (Investment AB Latour), Mikael Ekdahl (Melker Schörling AB), Liselott Ledin (Alecta), Marianne Nilsson (Swedbank Robur fonder) and Johan Strandberg (SEB Fonder/SEB Trygg Liv) were elected as members of the Nomination Committee up to and including the 2014 Annual General Meeting. Gustaf Douglas was elected Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

Establishment of guidelines for the remuneration of the Executive Team
The Annual General Meeting resolved to adopt guidelines for the remuneration of senior management, with the main principle that remuneration and other employment conditions for senior management should be in line with market conditions and be competitive.

Authorization to repurchase and transfer Series B shares in the company
The Annual General Meeting resolved to authorize the Board of Directors to, on one or more occasions, repurchase Series B shares in the company for the period up until the next Annual General Meeting. The repurchase shall maximum comprise so many Series B shares that the company's holding does not at any time exceed 10 per cent of the total number of shares in the company.

Implementation of long term incentive program
The Annual General Meeting resolved to implement a long term incentive program for senior executives and key employees within the ASSA ABLOY Group ("LTI 2013"), in accordance with the proposal of the Board of Directors earlier published.

For more information please contact:
Johan Molin, President and CEO, Tel: +46 8 506 485 42
Carolina Dybeck Happe, CFO and Executive Vice President, Tel: +46 8 506 485 72

This information is that which ASSA ABLOY is required to disclose under the Swedish Securities Exchange and Clearing Operations Act and/or the Swedish Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information is released for publication at 17.00 on 25 April 2013.

About Us

ASSA ABLOY is the global leader in door opening solutions and offers mecahnical and electromechanical locks, digital door locks, security doors, entrance automation, hotel security and secure identity solutions, primarily in identity and access management, as well as a number of other related products and services. Since its formation in 1994, ASSA ABLOY has grown from a regional company into an international Group with some 47,500 employees operating in more than 70 countries and sales of SEK 76 billion.


Documents & Links