Atlas Copco AB: Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2006

Stockholm, Sweden, October 24, 2005: Following a decision taken at the Annual General Meeting of Atlas Copco AB on April 27, 2005, this is to announce the names of the representatives of the four largest shareholders, who together with the Chairman of the Board, Sune Carlsson, will work out a proposal for a Board of Directors and handle related issues. The proposals will be submitted to the Annual General Meeting 2006 for decision, in accordance with the Swedish Code of corporate governance.

Representatives: Börje Ekholm, Investor AB, Thomas Ehlin, Nordea fonder William af Sandeberg, Första AP-fonden Björn C Andersson, Handelsbanken fonder These shareholders represents 26.7% of the total votes in the company. The Annual General Meeting of Atlas Copco AB will be held in Stockholm, Sweden, on Thursday, April 27, 2006. Shareholders who wish to submit proposals of members of the Atlas Copco Board please contact the Nomination Committee on e-mail or fax +46-8-615 0026.

About Us

Atlas Copco is an industrial group with world-leading positions in compressors, expanders and air treatment systems, construction and mining equipment, power tools and assembly systems.


Documents & Links