Atlas Copco AB’s Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2017

Stockholm, Sweden, September 21, 2016: The following representatives of Atlas Copco AB’s shareholders, together with the Chair of the Board, Hans Stråberg, will form the nomination committee for the Annual General Meeting 2017.

Petra Hedengran, Investor AB (chair)

Jan Andersson, Swedbank Robur funds
Ramsay Brufer, Alecta
Hans Ek, SEB funds 

The Annual General Meeting of Atlas Copco AB will be held on April 26, 2017 at 16.00 in Aula Medica, Nobels väg 6, Solna, Sweden.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the nomination committee can do so by e-mailing the secretary of the nomination committee at or by mailing Håkan Osvald, Atlas Copco AB, SE-105 23 Stockholm, Sweden. 

For more information please contact:
Mattias Olsson, Vice President Investor Relations
+46 8 743 8295 or +46 72 729 8295
Ola Kinnander, Media Relations Manager

+46 8 743 8060 or +46 70 347 2455

This information is information that Atlas Copco AB is obliged to make public pursuant to the EU Market Abuse Regulation. The informa tion was submitted for publication, through the contact person set out above , at 12.30 pm CEST on September 21, 2016. 

Atlas Copco is a world-leading provider of sustainable productivity solutions. The Group serves customers with innovative compressors, vacuum solutions and air treatment systems, construction and mining equipment, power tools and assembly systems. Atlas Copco develops products and services focused on productivity, energy efficiency, safety and ergonomics.  The company was founded in 1873, is based in Stockholm, Sweden, and has a global reach spanning more than 180 countries. In 2015, Atlas Copco had revenues of BSEK 102 (BEUR 11)   and more than 43 000 employees. Learn more at .


About Us

Atlas Copco is an industrial group with world-leading positions in compressors, expanders and air treatment systems, construction and mining equipment, power tools and assembly systems.


Documents & Links