Mia Brunell Livfors appointed Chairman and Marie Ehrling to join the Board of Directors of Axel Johnson International

Mia Brunell Livfors, President and CEO of Axel Johnson, has been appointed Chairman of Axel Johnson International’s Board of Directors. She will be joined by Marie Ehrling, Vice Chairman of Axel Johnson AB.

Mia Brunell Livfors, currently a member of the board of Axel Johnson International, replaces Paul Schrotti in the role as chairman. She is today the president and CEO of Axel Johnson and the chairman of Axfood, Kicks, Novax and Åhléns as well as a member of the boards of Dustin, Martin & Servera, Stena, the Swedish Trade Federation and Efva Attling Stockholm. Mia Brunell Livfors was the CEO of Kinnevik from 2006 to 2014 and prior to this CFO at Modern Times Group.

In addition to serving as vice chairman of Axel Johnson, Marie Ehrling is currently the chairman of Telia Company and Securitas. She leaves her role as vice chairman of Nordea Bank on 16 March and will then join the board of Axel Johnson International. Marie also chairs Stockholm School of Economics’ Advisory Board. Between 2002 and 2006, Marie was the CEO of Telia Sonera Sverige and prior to that deputy CEO of SAS Group.

The board of directors of Axel Johnson International has the following members:
Mia Brunell Livfors, Chairman
Marie Ehrling
Marianne Brismar
Paul Schrotti
Johan Fant

Åsa Holmgren
Head of Communication, Sustainability and HR


About Us

Axel Johnson International is a privately owned Swedish industrial group of more than 100 companies in 25 countries, with combined annual sales of EUR 790 million. We drive business development and growth through a long-term approach to ownership in strategic niche markets, primarily technical components and solutions for industrial processes. Axel Johnson International is organised in four business groups: Fluid Handling Solutions, Industrial Solutions, Lifting Solutions and Transport Solutions. www.axinter.com