Nomination Committee for 2012 Annual General Meeting


In accordance with the decision made at the Annual General Meeting of Billerud AB on 4 May, 2011, the Chairman of the Board has contacted the largest shareholders and a Nomination Committee has been formed.

The Nomination Committee consists of the following members:
Michael M.F. Kaufmann, Frapag Beteiligungsholding AG, chairman
Hans Ek, SEB Fonder and SEB Trygg Liv
Björn Franzon, Swedbank Robur Fonder

Ingvar Petersson, the Chairman of Billerud AB, is the secretary of the Nomination Committee.

Shareholders are welcome to send suggestions and opinions to the Nomination Committee via email to or by mail to Valberedningen, Billerud AB, Box 703, 169 27 Solna.

The 2012 Annual General Meeting will take place on 9 May 2012 at Rival, Mariatorget 3, Stockholm, Sweden.

For further information, please contact:
Ingvar Petersson, Chairman, Billerud AB, +46 70 595 76 05

The information is such that Billerud is obligated to publish under the Swedish Securities Market Act. Submitted for publication at 08.45 CET, 2 November 2011.


Billerud – “The Natural Part in Smarter Packaging”. Packaging manufacturers and brand owners are offered added value in the form of brand-strengthening, productivity-boosting and environment-enhancing packaging solutions. Billerud has a world-leading market position within primary fibre-based packaging paper. Billerud has annual sales of around SEK 9 000 million and is listed on NASDAQ OMX Stockholm.


About Us

BillerudKorsnäs provides packaging materials and solutions that challenge conventional packaging for a sustainable future. We are a world-leading provider of primary fibre based packaging materials and have customers in over 100 countries. The company has 8 production sites in Sweden, Finland and the UK and about 4300 employees in over 13 countries. BillerudKorsnäs has an annual turnover of about SEK 22 billion and is listed on Nasdaq Stockholm.


Documents & Links