Scotland’s biggest food and drink show comes home

Scotland’s biggest and best FREE consumer food and drink event, ‘Enjoy the Taste of Scotland’, returns to Glasgow’s George Square on 28th and 29th May, following last years road show tour. Hosted and organised by Tesco, Enjoy the Taste of Scotland, is an annual celebration of locally sourced food and drink which brings together over 100 suppliers to show case and raise awareness of the breadth and diversity of local produce available in Scotland. This year’s event, sponsored by Quality Meat Scotland and Robert Wiseman Dairies, expects to attract in excess of 20,000 visitors to its George Square venue. Angus Bell, Senior Local Buying Manger for Tesco in Scotland said: “Enjoy the Taste of Scotland celebrates the very best of Scottish fare from our many local food and drink producers. Visitors will be able to find out more about the diverse range of products from Scotland, and have a great day out at the same time. We work with over 150 Scottish producers and are committed to getting even closer to local suppliers across Scotland - this event is testament to that.” Visitors to the event will be able to take a culinary tour through a series of regional marquees, browsing delicious food stalls representing the best of Scottish produce, meeting enthusiastic producers, company owners and sampling local food and drink from all over Scotland. In the Tesco Cookery Theatre Glasgow’s Restaurant Association will host cookery demos from numerous Scottish chefs and well-known food and drink personalities. The Robert Wiseman Dairies Family entertainment zone will appeal to a younger audience and includes everything from face painting, balloon modelling and fully-interactive farmyard themed-games. Opening Times: Saturday 28th May 2011 - 10am -5pm Sunday 29th May 2011 – 10.30am – 5pm Local Tesco suppliers interested in exhibiting should contact David Moule at Denvir Marketing on: 01786 448 160 or dave@denvirmarketing.com. For more information check out the website at www.enjoy-taste-scotland.co.uk ENDS Notes to editors A private VIP/Stakeholders Launch event will be held on Friday 27th of May from 3pm-6pm at George Square, Glasgow. Media invite to follow. Exhibitor List (to date) Albert Bartlett & Sons - www.albert-bartlett.co.uk Angus Soft Fruits - www.angussoftfruits.co.uk Bell Bakers - www.bellbakers.co.uk Cream O’Galloway Dairy Company - www.creamogalloway.co.uk Deans of Huntly - www.deans.co.uk Glenrath Farms - www.glenrathfarms.co.uk Vion Hall’s - www.hallsofbroxburn.com Greenvale Potatoes - www.greenvale.co.uk Highland Spring - www.highland-spring.com Lactallis McLelland - www.mclelland.co.uk Mackies - www.mackies.co.uk/ McIntosh Donald Paterson Arran - www.paterson-arran.com Rowen Glen Dairy Products - www.dalefarm.co.uk Sangs - www.sangs.co.uk Scotherbs - www.scotherbs.co.uk Simon Howie Butchers - www.simonhowiebutchers.co.uk Tilly’s Confectionery- www.mrstillys.co.uk Brown Brothers - www.brownbrothers.com Robert Wiseman Dairies - www.wiseman-dairies.co.uk Whyte and Mackay - www.whyteandmackay.co.uk Mathiesons Bakery - www.mathiesons.co.uk Williams Brothers Brewing - www.williamsbrosbrew.com R & K Drysdale - www.rkdrysdale.co.uk Sponsorship Info Quality Meat Scotland – www.qmsscotland.co.uk Robert Wiseman Dairies - www.wiseman-dairies.co.uk This information and further details from Caroline Graham at Denvir T: 01786 435 183 E: caroline.graham@denvirmarketing.com

Tags:

Subscribe

Media

Media