Resolution from Annual General Meeting

Resolution from Annual General Meeting Effnet Group AB has passed resolutions at the annual general meeting held on 25 April 2001, regarding the following. 1. Göran E Larsson was elected new member of the board. Norman Ramussen, Tomas Althén, Stephen Pink and Magnus Ryde were reelected. The Board of Directors consists of the following members: - Norman Rasmussen - Tomas Althén - Stephen Pink - Magnus Ryde - Göran E Larsson The new elected member of the board Göran E Larsson is a professional CEO-for-hire and has been active in this capacity for more than 20 years, principally in Sweden, but also in USA, Japan, China, Russia, Israel and London. He has served on a large number of corporate boards, and presently serves as chairman of ReadSoft AB (listed on the Stockholm Stock exchange O-list) and as a member of the board of A Brand New World AB, (listed on Nya Marknaden), both high technology, software intensive companies. The Annual Shareholders Meeting has also authorized the Board of Directors to issue instruments of debentures with a total of not more than 1 285 000 detachable warrants to new share issue in the company relating to the company's global option program. About Effnet Effnet innovates and licenses award-winning key technologies that resolve data speed, efficiency and security challenges in Internet Protocol (IP) networking and IT security. Effnet's modular IP packet processing technology -- the EffnetEdgetm Toolkit -- as well as its complete firewall and router technology for hardware manufacturers, enable optimized performance. The wholly owned subsidiary, Wkit Security, offers data encryption and copy protection technologies, and security audit services for public and private sector companies. With more than 75 employees, the Effnet group operates in Stockholm, Luleå and Håverud, Sweden, and Tucson, Arizona and in Silicon Valley, California. Effnet Group AB shares are traded on Sweden's Nya Marknaden (symbol: EFFN). Read more about Effnet at Read about Wkit at Effnet, the Effnet logo, EffnetEdge and Wkit are trademarks or registered trademarks of Effnet AB and Effnet, Inc. Other brand names may be the trademarks of their respective owners. For additional information contact: Norman Rasmussen, Chairman tel: +46 706 73 15 24 Marika Philipson, Interim CEO tel: +46 708 32 44 56 ------------------------------------------------------------ This information was brought to you by BIT The following files are available for download: