Report from the Annual General Meeting

Report from the Annual General Meeting Today's Annual General Meeting with the shareholders of Elanders AB (publ) decided to: ·adopt the annual accounts for 2000, ·approve of the dividend of SEK 4,50 per share or a total of SEK 37.665.000 with 30 April 2001 as the record date for the distribution of dividends expected to be payable on 4 May 2001, ·discharge the Board of Directors and The President and Chief Executive Officer from liability for the financial year 2000, ·for the financial year 2001 grant the board a remuneration of SEK 1.400.000 to be allocated by the board, ·appoint as members of the Board of Directors until the next Annual General Meeting in 2002: ·Carl Bennet (re-election) ·Erik Gabrielson (re-election) ·Gunilla Jönson (re-election) ·Willi Persson (re-election) ·Per-Olof Sjöberg (re-election) ·Johan Stern (re-election) ·Kjell Thörnbring (President, re-election) ·Tore Åberg (new election) Tore Åberg is the Chief Financial Officer at Investment AB Latour. He also holds other board positions within the Latour Group. Kungsbacka 25 April 2001 Kjell Thörnbring President and Chief Executive Officer Telephone: +46 300- 50 000 Further information can be found on Elanders' website or via e-mail ------------------------------------------------------------ This information was brought to you by BIT The following files are available for download: