Changes in Electrolux Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2007

The Second Swedish National Pension Fund has reduced its holding in Electrolux and is no longer one of the shareholders entitled to a representative on the Nomination Committee, according to the nomination procedure adopted by the AGM in April 2006. Carl Rosén, the Fund’s representative on the Committee, has therefore resigned and has been replaced by Marianne Nilsson of Robur Funds.

Börje Ekholm, President and CEO of Investor, is the Chairman of the Nomination Committee. The other members are Ramsay J. Brufer, Alecta Mutual Pension Insurance, Annika Andersson, Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund, Marianne Nilsson Robur Funds and Michael Treschow, Chairman of Electrolux.

The Nomination Committee will prepare proposals for the AGM in 2007, including Chairman of the AGM, Board members, Chairman of the Board, remuneration for Board members and the Nomination Committee for the following year.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee should send an email to

The Annual General Meeting of AB Electrolux will be held on April 16, 2007, at the Berwald Hall, Dag Hammarskjölds väg 3, Stockholm, Sweden.

About Us

Electrolux shapes living for the better by reinventing taste, care and wellbeing experiences, making life more enjoyable and sustainable for millions of people. As a leading global appliance company, we place the consumer at the heart of everything we do. Through our brands, including Electrolux, AEG, Anova, Frigidaire, Westinghouse and Zanussi, we sell more than 60 million household and professional products in more than 150 markets every year. For more information go to


Documents & Links