Fortum's nomination committee appointed

Stock Exchange Release

The following persons have been appointed to Fortum's Shareholders' Nomination Committee: Markku Tapio, Director General, Ministry of Trade and Industry; Harri Sailas, Deputy CEO, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company, and Jorma Huuhtanen, Director General, Social Insurance Institution. The Chairman of Fortum's Board of Directors Peter Fagernäs serves as the Committee's expert member.

According to the resolution by the Annual General Meeting, Fortum's Shareholders' Nomination Committee consists of the representatives of the three largest shareholders and the Chairman of the Board of Directors as an expert member. The Shareholders Nomination Committee is to prepare proposals concerning board members and their compensation for the following Annual General Meeting.

Fortum Corporation
Carola Teir-Lehtinen
Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications

Helsinki Exchanges
Key media

About Us

Fortum’s purpose is to create energy that improves life for present and future generations. Catering to the versatile needs of our customers, we generate, distribute and sell electricity and heat, and offer related expert services. Our operations focus on the Nordic and Baltic countries, Russia and Poland. In 2013, Fortum’s sales totalled EUR 6.1 billion and comparable operating profit was EUR 1.6 billion. We employ approximately 8,800 people. Fortum’s shares are traded on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki.