Press invitation: Price lecture with Hernando de Soto

Magdalena Andersson, Minister for Finance, will act as presenter of the Global Award for Entrepreneurship Research 2017. The award goes to Hernando de Soto, President of the Institute for Liberty and Democracy (ILD) in Lima, Peru. Magdalena Andersson and Hernando de Soto will both be part of a panel discussion following the prize lecture.

De Soto is one of our most influential thinkers in entrepreneurship and economics. In 1999 The Time magazine chose him as one of the five leading Latin American innovators of the 20th century. Then, President Bill Clinton called de Soto, in his opening speech at the World Economic Forum in Davos 2004, “the world’s most important living economist.”

Participants at the prize seminar:
Magdalena Andersson, Minister for Finance
Joakim Appelquist, Head of Department Vinnova
Mikaela Backman, PhD at Jönköping International Business School (receives the Young Researcher Award 2017)
Hernando de Soto, Head of the Institute for Liberty and Democracy (ILD) in Lima, Peru
Johan Eklund, Managing Director Swedish Entrepreneurship Forum and Professor BTH and JIBS
Magnus Henrekson, Managing Director and Professor IFN
Tove Lifvendahl, Political Editor Svenska Dagbladet (Moderator)

For program and more information.

Where? Grünewaldsalen, Konserthuset, Hötorget, Stockholm. Entrance, Kungsgatan 43.
When? Monday May 15, at 16.00-17.30 with a following reception. (Registration from 15.30)
How? Sign up:

For information and contact:Pernilla Norlin, for the Global Award for Entrepreneurship Research, +46 70 144 55 64.

The Global Award for Entrepreneurship Research was established as the foremost global award for research on entrepreneurship. The Award honours significant contributions to theory-building on entrepreneurship and small business development. The Award consists of the statuette ”The Hand of God” by the Swedish sculptor Carl Milles and a prize amount of 100 000 Euros. The Award was instituted in 1996 and re-launched under a new name in 2008.

Founder of the Award: Swedish Entrepreneurship Forum. Co-founder: The Research Institute of Industrial Economics (IFN). Sponsor: VINNOVA – Sweden´s Innovation Agency. Donor: Stockholms Köpmansklubb



Documents & Links