Annual general meeting of Handelsbanken’s shareholders, 21 March 2018

Svenska Handelsbanken AB (publ) invites its shareholders to attend the annual general meeting at 10 a.m. CET on Wednesday, 21 March 2018 at the Grand Hôtel’s Winter Garden, Royal Entrance, Stallgatan 4, Stockholm.

The agenda includes the Board’s proposal for an ordinary dividend of SEK 5.50 per share and an extra dividend of SEK 2.00 per share.

The nomination committee proposes re-election of the following members of the Board: Mr Jon Fredrik Baksaas, Mr Pär Boman, Mr Anders Bouvin, Ms Kerstin Hessius, Mr Jan-Erik Höög, Mr Ole Johansson, Ms Lise Kaae, Mr Fredrik Lundberg, Ms Bente Rathe and Ms Charlotte Skog. Ms Karin Apelman has declined re-election. The nomination committee proposes Mr Hans Biörck as a new Board member. The nomination committee also proposes that Pär Boman be re-elected as Chairman of the Board. 

Hans Biörck is Chairman of the Board of Skanska and the proposed Chairman of the Board of Trelleborg. He is also a member of the boards of Bure Equity AB, the Henry Dunker Foundation and Crescit Asset Management AB. Hans Biörck was Deputy CEO and CFO of Skanska during the 2001–2011 period. His previous positions include CFO of Autoliv and various positions within finance at Esselte. Hans Biörck was born in 1951.

The nomination committee proposes re-election of Ernst & Young AB and PricewaterhouseCoopers AB as auditors.

Further information can be found in the attached notice to attend the AGM, the Swedish version of which will be published on 12 February 2018 in Post- och Inrikes Tidningar (the official Swedish Gazette), and which will be available on Handelsbanken’s website at

For further information, please contact:

Pär Boman, Chairman of the Board
Tel: +46 (0)8 22 92 20, e-mail:

Klas Tollstadius, Company Secretary
Tel: +46 (0)8 701 29 01, e-mail:

For more information about Handelsbanken, see:


About Us