Annual general meeting of Handelsbanken’s shareholders, 29 March 2017

Svenska Handelsbanken AB (publ) invites its shareholders to attend the annual general meeting at 10.00 a.m. on Wednesday, 29 March 2017 at the Grand Hôtel’s Winter Garden, Royal Entrance, Stallgatan 4, Stockholm.

The agenda includes the Board’s proposal for a dividend of SEK 5.00 per share.

The nomination committee’s proposal for Board members includes the re-election of Karin Apelman, Jon Fredrik Baksaas, Pär Boman, Kerstin Hessius, Ole Johansson, Lise Kaae, Fredrik Lundberg, Bente Rathe and Charlotte Skog. Tommy Bylund has declined re-election. As new members of the Board, the nomination committee proposes Anders Bouvin and Jan-Erik Höög. The nomination committee also proposes that Pär Boman be re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

Anders Bouvin has been President and Group Chief Executive of Handelsbanken since August 2016. Anders Bouvin was born in 1958 and he has worked at Handelsbanken since 1985.

Jan-Erik Höög has been Chairman of the Oktogonen Foundation since January 2017. He became a board member of the foundation in 2008 and Vice Chairman in 2013. Jan-Erik Höög was born in 1969 and he has worked at Handelsbanken since 1991.

The nomination committee proposes the election of Ernst & Young AB and PricewaterhouseCoopers AB as auditors.

Further information can be found in the attached notice to attend the AGM, the Swedish version of which will be published on 17 February 2017 in Post- och Inrikes Tidningar (the Official Swedish Gazette), and which is available on Handelsbanken’s website at

For further information, please contact:

Pär Boman, Chairman of the Board, +46 8 – 22 92 20,

Klas Tollstadius, Company Secretary, +46 8 – 701 29 01,

For more information about Handelsbanken, see: 


About Us