Change in Handelsbanken's nomination committee

The names of the members of Handelsbanken's nomination committee were made public on 24 October 2006.
Should a shareholder which is represented on the nomination committee cease to be one of the four largest shareholders as a result of changes in the ownership structure, then, if the majority of the members of the nomination committee so decides, the shareholder's representative must withdraw from the nomination committee, and the shareholder which has been newly added to the four largest shareholders may appoint a representative instead.
Now that the Second National Swedish Pension Fund is no longer one of the Bank's four largest shareholders, Mr Carl Rosén has resigned from the committee. AFA Försäkring has instead appointed a representative.
Thus the members of the nomination committee are now as follows:
Mr Carl-Olof By, Industrivärden
Mr Henrik Forssén, Oktogonen Foundation
Mr Tomas Nicolin, Alecta
Mr Lars Öhrstedt, AFA Försäkring
Mr Lars O Grönstedt, chairman of the board of Handelsbanken
Together, the members of the nomination committee represent approximately 29% of the number of votes for all shares in the Bank.
The matters to be discussed by the nomination committee are set out on the Bank's website, , under the headings "Annual General Meeting " and "Nomination committee".
Shareholders who wish to make proposals for the nomination committee may do so by letter to the following address: Svenska Handelsbanken, Nomination Committee, c/o Chairman's Office, SE-106 70 Stockholm, by 5 March 2007.
The 2007 Annual General Meeting of Svenska Handelsbanken will take place on Tuesday, 24 April 2007.

For further information, please contact:
Lars O Grönstedt, Chairman of the Board,
Tel: +46 8 22 92 20.

About Us



Documents & Links