Bulletin from Industrivärden's Annual General Meeting

Bulletin from Industrivärden's Annual General Meeting The Meeting also resolved to change the par value of the shares from SEK 20 to SEK 5, whereby for each existing share held, shareholders will receive four new shares of the same class. The conversion price per CPN will thus be changed from SEK 92 to SEK 23, and for each existing CPN held, four new CPNs of the same class will be received. The record date is planned for May 29. May 26 will thereby be the last day for trading in Industrivärden's shares and CPNs prior the change in par value and conversion price, respectively (split). Directors reelected to the Company's board were Dr. Bo Rydin (Chairman), Ms. Inga-Britt Ahlenius, Mr. Carl-Erik Feinsilber, Dr. Tom Hedelius (Vice Chairman), Mr. Lennart Nilsson, Mr. Clas Reuterskiöld (President and CEO) and Mr. Björn Wolrath. Mr. Bertil Edlund and Mr. Ulf Pernvi were reelected as auditors. Ms. Margareta Essén was reelected as deputy auditor, and Mr. Ingvar Pramhäll was elected to his first term as deputy auditor. All auditors are with Öhrlings Coopers & Lybrand AB. Stockholm, Sweden, May 5, 1998 AB INDUSTRIVÄRDEN (publ.) For further information, please contact: Mr. Clas Reuterskiöld, President and CEO, Industrivärden, tel. +46 8 666 64 00 Mr. Carl-Olof By, Executive Vice President and CFO, tel. +46 8 666 64 00