Nominating committee ahead of Industrivärden’s 2010 AGM

Industrivärden’s 2009 Annual General Meeting assigned the Chairman of the Board with the task of contacting four shareholders from among the largest registered shareholders in terms of votes in Euroclear Sweden AB's printout of the shareholder register as per the last business day in August 2009, who each appoint one representative who is not a director on the Company's board, to form together with the Chairman of the Board a nominating committee for the time until a new nominating committee has been appointed based on the mandate from the next year's Annual General Meeting. The Nominating Committee appoints a committee chair from among its members. The composition of the Nominating Committee shall be made public not later than six months before the 2010 Annual General Meeting. No fee is payable for work on the Nominating Committee. Accordingly, the following persons have been named as members of the Nominating Committee: Tom Hedelius (Chairman of the Board of Industrivärden), Bo Damberg (Jan Wallanders och Tom Hedelius Stiftelse and others), Håkan Sandberg (Handelsbanken Pension Foundation and Handelsbanken Pension Fund), Ulf Lundahl (L E Lundbergföretagen), and Anders Nyberg (SCA Pension Foundations and others). The members of the Nominating Committee has been appointed by shareholders who together represent approximately two third of the total number of votes. If a member leaves the Nominating Committee before its work has been completed, and if the Nominating Committee is of the opinion that there is a need to replace said member, the Nominating Committee shall appoint a new member. Any change in the Nominating Committee's composition shall be announced immediately. Industrivärden’s Annual General Meeting will be held on Wednesday, May 5, 2010, in Stockholm. Stockholm, October 16, 2009 AB INDUSTRIVÄRDEN (publ) For further information, please contact: Tom Hedelius, Convening member of Nominating Committee, tel. +48-8-666 64 00


Documents & Links