Nomination Committee for Intrum Justitia AB

At Intrum Justitia AB’s Annual General Meeting on 10 April 2008, it was resolved that the Chairman of the Board of Directors shall convene representatives for the five largest shareholders of the company at the end of the third quarter of the year in order to form a Nomination Committee.

Following contacts with the company’s five largest shareholders, the following members have been nominated:

• Hannes J Hafstein, Landsbanki (11.5 per cent of capital and votes)
• Christer Gardell, Cevian Capital (9.6 per cent of capital and votes)
• Anders Oscarsson, SEB Fonder (4.8 per cent of capital and votes)
• Carl Rosén, Andra AP-fonden (3.3 per cent of capital and votes)
• KG Lindvall, Swedbank Robur fonder (2.9 per cent of capital and votes)

The Nomination Committee represents in total approximately 32 per cent of the capital and votes in the company.

The Nomination Committee will be chaired by one of its members. The tasks of the Nomination Committee and the guidelines for the appointment of its members are described on the corporate web site,

Shareholders are welcome to submit their proposals and ideas to the Nomination Committee by 30 November 2008 at the latest by e-mail to

The Nomination Committee’s proposals will be announced in the notice for the Annual General Meeting 2009 and on the corporate web site.

The Annual General Meeting in Intrum Justitia AB will be held on Thursday 16 April 2009, at 4 pm CET at Kammarsalen, Berns Salonger, Stockholm, Sweden.

About Us

Intrum is the industry-leading provider of Credit Management Services with a presence in 24 markets in Europe. Intrum helps companies prosper by offering solutions designed to improve cash flows and long-term profitability and by caring for their customers. To ensure that individuals and companies get the support they need to become free from debt is one important part of the company’s mission. Intrum has more than 8,000 dedicated and empathetic professionals who serve about 80,000 companies across Europe. In 2017, pro-forma revenues amounted to SEK 12.2 billion. Intrum is headquartered in Stockholm, Sweden and the Intrum share is listed on the Nasdaq Stockholm exchange. For further information, please visit


Documents & Links