Red Line Oil to Sponsor Labonte in Sprint Cup, Borneman & McDowell in Nationwide Series at Phoenix NASCAR Race

Benicia, Calif. (November 12, 2010) - Red Line Oil will be featured on three cars in the NASCAR activities in Phoenix, including primary sponsorship in the WYPALL 200 Nationwide Series event with Michael McDowell in the McDonald Motorsports No. 46 Chevy Impala and Johnny Borneman in his family-owned Ford Taurus. In addition, NASCAR legend Terry Labonte will drive the Whitney Motorsports Red Line Oil No. 81 Dodge Challenger in Sunday's Sprint Cup Kobalt Tools 500.

Red Line is proud to be working with crowd-favorite Labonte, who was series champion in 1984 and 1996. Labonte has one win (1994), four top-five and five top-ten finishes in 17 previous starts in Phoenix. He is attempting to make his first start at the one-mile oval since 2004. He has completed 5,236 of 5,252 competition laps (99.7%) and has led 177 laps in four races at PIR.

Red Line Synthetic Oil Corp. manufactures more than 100 quality products for the automotive, racing, motorcycle, marine and industrial markets. Its complete line includes a wide variety of motor oils, gear oils, additives, and greases. For more information, please visit www.RedLineOil.com or contact Red Line Synthetic Oil Corp., 6100 Egret Court, Benicia, CA 94510, (800) 624-7958.

 

TV SCHEDULE FOR PHOENIX NASCAR RACES

Sprint Cup Kobalt 500:

Practice 3:00pm EST Saturday on ESPN2

Race airs live, 3:00pm EST (12:00pm PST) on ESPN

 

Nationwide Wypall 200:

Qualifying airs live, Noon (12:00pm) EST Saturday on SPEED

Race airs live, 4:00pm EST (1:00pm PST) on ESPN2

 

# # #

Tags:

Contacts

  • Kahn Media
    Kahn Media

Subscribe