R&D Day

~ Today, 12:30 GMT, 13:30 CET, London ~

Medivir AB (OMX: MVIR), the emerging research-based specialty pharmaceutical company focused on infectious diseases, will today host an R&D day for sell-side analysts, investors and the media at the offices of M:Communications, 1 Ropemaker Street, 34th Floor, London EC2Y. Registration for the event will commence at 12:30 (GMT)/13:30 (CET)/7.30 (EST).  

Medivir’s CEO, Ron Long, and CFO, Rein Piir, will chair the event together with other key members of Medivir’s management team including Eva Arlander, VP Medivir Pharma, Paul Wallace, VP Business Development, and Bertil Samuelsson, CSO. Together they will discuss the clinical development of Medivir’s key pipeline asset TMC435, a once daily hepatitis C protease inhibitor in phase 2b development, which is jointly developed by Medivir and Tibotec Pharmaceuticals, and present an update on the product and R&D pipeline. 

In order to access the event remotely, a live audio webcast will be streamed from the R&D session.  To access the webcast please visit the Company’s website www.medivir.se

In a separate press release issued today Medivir announced positive phase 2b TMC435 data from the ASPIRE (C206) study. These results will be discussed during the R&D session via a conference call at 15:00 (GMT)/ 16:00 (CET)/10:00 (EST). 

To participate in the conference call at 15:00 (GMT) which will discuss the phase 2b TMC435 ASPIRE (C206) data announced today please dial: UK: +44 (0)20 7906 8535, Sweden Access Number: +46 (0)85 063 9549 or US Access Number: +1 703 865 2821. A seven day replay of the conference call can be accessed via: UK: +44 (0)20 3364 5943, Sweden: +46 (0) 20 089 6353, US: +1 866 286 6997, please quote the passcode 281259#. 

For more information about Medivir, please contact:    
Medivir (www.medivir.se)
Rein Piir, CFO & VP Investor Relations
 
Mobile: +46 708 537 292 

M:Communications
Europe: Mary-Jane Elliott / Emma Thompson / Amber Bielecka

Medivir@mcomgroup.com
+44(0)20 7920 2330
USA: Jason Marshall +1 212 897 5497

About Medivir
Medivir is an emerging research-based specialty pharmaceutical company focused on the development of high-value treatments for infectious diseases.  Medivir has world class expertise in polymerase and protease drug targets and drug development. Medivir has a strong R&D portfolio and has recently launched its first product Xerese™/Xerclear®. Medivir’s key pipeline asset, TMC435, a protease inhibitor, is in phase 2b clinical development for Hepatitis C and is partnered with Tibotec Pharmaceuticals. 

Xerese™/Xerclear® is an innovative treatment for cold sores, which has been approved in both the US and Europe. It is partnered with GSK to be sold OTC in Europe and Russia and with Meda in North America. Medivir has retained the Rx rights for Xerclear® in Sweden and Finland.
For more information about Medivir, please visit the Company’s website: www.medivir.se.

Tags:

About Us

Medivir develops innovative pharmaceuticals for the treatment of cancer. The company specializes within protease inhibitor research and nucleotide/nucleoside science.The research is conducted in all phases of pharmaceutical development, from idea to clinical phase III studies. The development work is conducted both in-house and through partnerships.Medivir is listed on the Nasdaq Stockholm Mid Cap List.

Subscribe

Documents & Links