Mekonomen’s Nomination Committee

In accordance with the decision of the Annual General Meeting on 22 April 2009,Mekonomen has established a Nomination Committee. This Committee shall prepare and submit proposals to the Annual General Meeting on 20 April 2010 regarding: • the election of a Chairman of the Annual General Meeting, • the number of Board members and deputies, • the election of the Chairman of the Board and other Board members, • Board fees and any remuneration for committee work, and • if applicable, the election of and fees for auditors. The Nomination Committee prior to the 2009 Annual General Meeting comprises Göran Ennerfelt, representing the Axel Johnson AB Group, Maj Charlotte Wallin, representing AFA Försäkring, Eva Fraim Påhlman, representing her own shares and Johan Lannebo, representing Lannebo Fonder. Göran Ennerfelt was appointed Chairman of the Nomination Committee. Mekonomen Chairman, Fredrik Persson, was co-opted to the Nomination Committee. Shareholders wishing to make proposals to the Nomination Committee can do so by e-mail to or by mail to Mekonomen AB, Attn: Pernilla Erixon, Box 6077, SE-141 06 Kungens Kurva, Sweden.

About Us

Mekonomen group is the leading spare-part chains in the Nordic region and consists of three subgroups; Meca Scandinavia, Mekonomen Nordic and Sørensen og Balchen. We offer a broad and an easily accessible range of value-for-money and innovative solutions and products for consumers and companies. Within Mekonomen Group operates the leading. Mekonomen Group has approximately 400 stores and over 2,300 workshops.


Documents & Links