Teleconference call results for 3 months ended 31st March 2001

TELECONFERENCE CALL RESULTS FOR 3 MONTHS ENDED 31st March 2001 Thursday 26th April, 2001 11.00 AM New York time 4.00 PM London time 5.00 PM Stockholm time Metro International S.A. (MTROA, MTROB) is pleased to invite you to participate in a telephone conference call to review Metro International's financial results for the first quarter and three months ended 31st March, 2001. The teleconference will be held on Thursday 26th April at 11.00 AM New York time, 4.00 PM London time, 5.00 PM Central European Time. Pelle Törnberg, President and Chief Executive Officer; Jose Rego, Chief Financial Officer; and Jens Torpe, Chief Operating Officer, will present the results and be available to answer questions. The results announcement will be released on Thursday 26th April, 2001 at 9.00 AM New York time, 2.00 PM London time, 3.00 PM Central European time. The report will also be distributed by fax and email and be available at www.metro.lu together with a slide presentation relating to the results. In order to participate in the conference call, please provide your details to the Investor Relations Manager at info@sharedvalue.net (Fax: +44 (0) 20 7321 5020, Tel: +44 (0) 20 7321 5010). You will then be provided with the teleconference 'call-in' telephone number. If you are unable to participate at the scheduled time, a recording of the teleconference can be accessed approximately two hours after the end of the call by dialing +44 (0) 20 8288 4459 (access code 601 012) or +1 303 804 1855 (access code 101 1682) for seven days after the announcement, or by visiting www.metro.lu after the close of the conference call. For further information please contact the Investor Relations department: Tel. +44 20 7321 5010 or info@sharedvalue.net. Metro International was demerged from Modern Times Group MTG AB in August 2000. A and B shares in Metro were distributed to MTG shareholders and are listed on the NASDAQ National Market and the Stockholmsbörsen OList (symbols: MTROA and MTROB). Metro International S.A. publishes and distributes free daily newspapers, comprising 18 editions in 14 countries: Stockholm (Metro), Gothenburg (Metro), Malmö (Metro), Helsinki (Metro), Prague (Metro), Hungary (Metro), the Netherlands (Metro), Zurich (Metropol), Santiago (MTG), Rome (Metro), Philadelphia (Metro), Toronto (Metro), Buenos Aires (PubliMetro), Milan (Metro), Warsaw (Metro), Athens (Metrorama), Montreal (Metro) & Barcelona (Metro Directo). Metro International S.A. 75, Route de Longwy LU-8080 Bertrange, Luxembourg ------------------------------------------------------------ This information was brought to you by BIT http://www.bit.se The following files are available for download: http://www.bit.se/bitonline/2001/04/19/20010419BIT00870/bit0001.doc http://www.bit.se/bitonline/2001/04/19/20010419BIT00870/bit0001.pdf

Subscribe