2004 THIRD QUARTER RESULTS CONFERENCE CALL

2004 THIRD QUARTER RESULTS CONFERENCE CALL TUESDAY,19 OCTOBER 2004 10 AM (ET) / 3 PM (UK) / 4 PM (CET) Host: Marc Beuls - President and Chief Executive Officer Millicom International Cellular S.A. will announce its financial results for the third quarter 2004 on Tuesday, 19 October 2004. The company will host a conference call for the global financial community at 10 AM (ET) / 3 PM (UK) / 4 PM (CET). The conference call will be webcast in listen-only mode on Millicom's website at www.millicom.com. To participate in the conference call, please register at: http://www.sharedvalue.net/Millicom/Q304/default.asp The dial-in number to join the conference call will be available upon registration. You may also register by filling out the information attached and returning it by fax to Shared Value at +44 (0)20 7321 5020 or contact Shared Value at +44 (0)20 7321 5010 for further details. Millicom International Cellular S.A. is a global telecommunications investor with cellular operations in Asia, Latin America and Africa. It currently has a total of 16 cellular operations and licenses in 15 countries. The Group's cellular operations have a combined population under license of approximately 387 million people. ------------------------------------------------------------ This information was brought to you by Waymaker http://www.waymaker.net The following files are available for download: http://www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2004/10/08/20041008BIT20400/wkr0001.pdf

About Us

Millicom International Cellular S.A. is a global telecommunications group with mobile telephony operations in 14 countries in Latin America, Africa and Asia. It also operates cable and broadband businesses in five countries in Central America. The Group’s mobile operations have a combined population under license of approximately 267 million people.

Subscribe

Documents & Links