2005 THIRD QUARTER RESULTS CONFERENCE CAL

MONDAY, 24 OCTOBER 2005 9 AM (ET) / 2 PM (UK) / 3 PM (CET) Host: Marc Beuls – President and Chief Executive Officer Millicom International Cellular S.A. will announce its financial results for the third quarter, 2005 on Monday, 24th October. The company will host a conference call for the global financial community at 9 AM (ET) / 2 PM (UK) / 3 PM (CET). The conference call will be webcast in listen-only mode on Millicom’s website at www.millicom.com. To participate in the conference call, please register at: www.sharedvalue.net/millicom/q305 The dial-in number to join the conference call will be available upon registration. You may also register by filling out the information attached and returning it by fax to Shared Value at +44 (0)20 7321 5020 or contact Shared Value at +44 (0)20 7321 5010 for further details. Millicom International Cellular S.A. is a global telecommunications investor with cellular operations in Asia, Latin America and Africa. It currently has a total of 17 cellular operations and licenses in 16 countries. The Group’s cellular operations have a combined population under license of approximately 391 million people.

About Us

Millicom International Cellular S.A. is a global telecommunications group with mobile telephony operations in 14 countries in Latin America, Africa and Asia. It also operates cable and broadband businesses in five countries in Central America. The Group’s mobile operations have a combined population under license of approximately 267 million people.

Subscribe

Documents & Links