Notice of second quarter 2014 results and conference call

Stockholm, July 3, 2014 – Millicom, the international telecommunications and media company (Stockholmsbörsen: MIC), will announce its second quarter results for the period ending June 30, 2014 on July 16, 2014 at 08:00 am (Stockholm) / 7:00 am (London).

The company will host a conference call for the global financial community at 2:00 pm (Stockholm) / 1:00 pm (London) / 8:00 am (New York).

The conference call will be webcast in a listen-only mode at www.millicom.com

Dial-in information:

Please dial in 10 minutes before the scheduled start time to register your attendance. Dial-in numbers for the call are as follows:

Sweden: +46 8 5065 3931

UK: +44 20 3427 1929

US: +1 646 254 3369

The access code is: 9759608

A replay of the call will be available for one week from July 16, 2014 at:

UK: +44 20 3427 0598

US: +1 347 366 9565

Sweden: +46 8 5051 3897

Replay passcode is: 9759608

For more please visit: www.millicom.com  or  contact:

Press Enquiries:
Julian Eccles, VP, Corporate Communications
+44 7720 409 374
press@millicom.com

Investor Enquiries:
Nicolas Didio, Director of Investor Relations
+44 203 249 2220
investors@millicom.com

About Millicom

Millicom is a leading international telecommunications and media company dedicated to emerging markets in Latin America and Africa. Millicom sets the pace when it comes to providing digital lifestyle services to the world’s emerging markets, giving access to the world, primarily through mobile devices. Operating in 15 countries, Millicom offers innovative and customer-centric products. Millicom employs more than 10,000 people and provides mobile, cable, broadband, TV content, online and financial services to over 50 million customers. Founded in 1990, Millicom is headquartered in Luxembourg and listed on NASDAQ OMX Stockholm under the symbol MIC. In 2013 Millicom generated revenue of $5.16 billion and EBITDA of $1.9 billion.


Tags:

About Us

Millicom International Cellular S.A. is a global telecommunications group with mobile telephony operations in 14 countries in Latin America, Africa and Asia. It also operates cable and broadband businesses in five countries in Central America. The Group’s mobile operations have a combined population under license of approximately 267 million people.