Notice of second quarter 2018 results and conference call

Luxembourg, 3 July 2018 Millicom will announce its second quarter results for the period ending 30 June 2018, on 19 July 2018 at approximately 22:00 (Stockholm) / 21:00 (London) / 16:00 (Miami) via a press release. 

The company will host a conference call for the global financial community on 20 July 2018 at 14:00 (Stockholm) / 13:00 (London) / 08:00 (Miami).

The conference call will be webcast at www.millicom.com

Dial-in information:

Please dial in 5-10 minutes before the scheduled start time to register your attendance. Dial-in numbers for the call are as follows:

Sweden:          +46 (0)8 5033 6574                             Luxembourg:  +352 2786 1336

UK:                  +44 (0)330 336 9105                           US:                   +1 323 794 2423

The access code is: 1175831

Replay information:

A replay of the call will be available for 7 days from 20 July 2018 at:

Sweden: +46 (0) 8 5199 3077       UK: +44 (0) 207 660 0134     US: +1 719 457 0820

Replay passcode is: 1175831

For further information, please contact

Press:
Vivian Kobeh, Corporate Communications Director
+1 305 476 7352 / +1 305 302 2858
press@millicom.com

Investors: 
Michel Morin, VP Investor Relations
+352 277 59094
investors@millicom.com

Mauricio Pinzon, Investor Relations Manager
Tel: +44 20 3249 2460
investors@millicom.com


About Millicom

Millicom is a leading provider of cable and mobile services dedicated to emerging markets in Latin America and Africa. Millicom sets the pace when it comes to providing high-speed broadband and innovation around The Digital Lifestyle services through its principal brand, Tigo.  As of December 31st, 2017, Millicom employed more than 18,000 people and provided mobile services to approximately 51 million customers, with a cable footprint of more than 9 million homes passed. Founded in 1992, Millicom International Cellular SA is headquartered in Luxembourg and listed on Nasdaq Stockholm under the symbol MIC_SDB.  In 2017, Millicom reported revenues of $6.0 billion and EBITDA of $2.2 billion.



Tags:

About Us

Millicom International Cellular S.A. is a global telecommunications group with mobile telephony operations in 14 countries in Latin America, Africa and Asia. It also operates cable and broadband businesses in five countries in Central America. The Group’s mobile operations have a combined population under license of approximately 267 million people.