First Half Year And Second Quarter 2001 Financial Results Announcement Teleconference Modern Times Group MTG AB

FIRST HALF YEAR AND SECOND QUARTER 2001 FINANCIAL RESULTS ANNOUNCEMENT TELECONFERENCE MODERN TIMES GROUP MTG AB Monday 6th August, 2001 11.00 AM New York time 4.00 PM London time 5.00 PM Stockholm time We are pleased to invite you to a telephone conference call on Monday, 6th August 2001, at 11.00am New York time, 4.00pm London time and 5.00pm Stockholm time, to review Modern Times Group's financial results for the first half year and second quarter ended 30th June 2001. Hans-Holger Albrecht, President and Chief Executive Officer; Mia Brunell, Chief Financial Officer; and Anders Nilsson, Chief Operating Officer, will present the results. Prepared remarks will take approximately 20 minutes and will be followed by a question-and-answer session. The results announcement will be released on Monday, 6th August, at 9.00am New York time, 2.00pm London time and 3.00pm Stockholm time. It will be distributed by fax and e-mail and will be available at www.mtg.se together with a slide presentation and an operational results breakdown. To register for the teleconference, please send an e-mail to register@mtg.se. You will then be provided with a personal code and information about the call. All interested participants will need an activated touch-tone telephone and the code to access the teleconference. The telephone number for the conference call is +46 8 562 127 28. If you are unable to participate at the scheduled time, a recording of the teleconference will be available for seven days, approximately one hour after the call by dialing +46 8 598 090 00, entering 562 127 28 followed by pin number 010806. An audio stream will also be available one hour after the conference call at www.mtg.se. For further information, email info@mtg.se, please visit www.mtg.se, or contact: Hans-Holger Albrecht, President & CEO tel: +46 (0) 8 562 000 50 Investor / Media Relations tel: +44 (0) 20 7321 5010 Modern Times Group MTG AB has seven business areas: Viasat Broadcasting (free-to-air and pay TV channels in nine countries), Radio (seven networks in five countries), New Media (the Everyday interactive TV portal, Internet portal, Mobile portal, and teletext services), Publishing (financial news and information services), Modern Interactive (home shopping, e-commerce, and logistics), SDI Media (subtitling and dubbing services), and Modern Studios (content production and library). Modern Times Group MTG AB's class A and B shares are listed on the Stockholmsbörsen O-list (symbols: MTGA and MTGB) and on the Nasdaq National Market in New York (symbol: MTGNY). Modern Times Group MTG AB Skeppsbron 18, Box 2094, SE-103 13 Stockholm, Sweden Tel. +46 8 562 000 50 Fax. +46 8 20 50 74 (Publ) Registration No. 556309- 9158 www.mtg.se ------------------------------------------------------------ This information was brought to you by Waymaker http://www.waymaker.net The following files are available for download: http://www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2001/07/30/20010730BIT00310/bit0001.doc http://www.waymaker.net/bitonline/2001/07/30/20010730BIT00310/bit0001.pdf

About Us

MTG (Modern Times Group MTG AB (publ.)) is a leading international digital entertainment group and we are shaping the future of entertainment by connecting consumers with the content that they love in as many ways as possible. Our popular entertainment brands span Content Production, TV, Radio and eSports, and are available around the world. Born in Sweden, our shares are listed on Nasdaq Stockholm (‘MTGA’ and ‘MTGB’).

Subscribe