Teleconference call 2000 half yearly report announcement Metro International s.a.

TELECONFERENCE CALL 2000 HALF YEARLY REPORT ANNOUNCEMENT METRO INTERNATIONAL S.A. Wednesday, August 16, 2000 11 a.m. New York Time, 4.00 p.m. London Time, 5.00 p.m., CET We are pleased to invite you to a conference call Wednesday, August 16, 2000, 11 a.m. New York Time, 4.00 p.m. London Time, 5.00 p.m. Central European Time to review Metro International's Half Yearly Report Announcement. Pelle Törnberg, President and Chief Executive Officer and Jens Torpe, Chief Operating Officer, will represent Metro International S.A. Prepared remarks will take approximately 20 minutes and will be followed by a question-and-answer session. The Half Yearly Report Announcement will be released Wednesday, August 16, 9.00 a.m. New York Time, 2.00 p.m. London Time, 3.00 p.m. CET. It will be released by fax and at Internet: www.clubmetro.com, where the presentation also will be available. To register for this teleconference, send an e-mail to johan.hansson@metrointernational.co.uk. You will be provided with a personal code and a short information about the telephone meeting. All interested participants will need a touch-tone telephone and the code to access the teleconference. The telephone meeting number is +46 8 562 127 28. If you are unable to participate at the scheduled time, a recording of the teleconference will be available for seven days after the call. Please call +46 8 598 090 00, press the meeting number 562 127 28 and then the pin 000816. If you have any queries about the teleconference, please contact Johan Hansson or Helle Kaiser-Nielsen at Metro International S.A. +44 207 408 02 30. ------------------------------------------------------------ This information was brought to you by BIT http://www.bit.se The following files are available for download: http://www.bit.se/bitonline/2000/08/09/20000809BIT00620/bit0001.doc http://www.bit.se/bitonline/2000/08/09/20000809BIT00620/bit0002.pdf

About Us

MTG (Modern Times Group MTG AB (publ.)) is a leading international digital entertainment group and we are shaping the future of entertainment by connecting consumers with the content that they love in as many ways as possible. Our popular entertainment brands span Content Production, TV, Radio and eSports, and are available around the world. Born in Sweden, our shares are listed on Nasdaq Stockholm (‘MTGA’ and ‘MTGB’).

Subscribe