Northland Resources: TELECONFERENCE TO DISCUSS KAUNISVAARA PROJECT - PRELIMINARY ECONOMIC ASSESSMENT

September 7, 2009  Northland Resources Inc. reports that Anders Hvide, Executive Chairman, and Karl-Axel Waplan, Managing Director of European Operations, will be hosting a teleconference to discuss the results of the recently completed Preliminary Economic Assessment on the Kaunisvaara Project.  There will be a presentation, followed by a question and answer period.
 
The teleconference will be held on Tuesday, September 8, 2009 and will begin at 5:00 pm Oslo time, 4:00 pm London time, 11:00 am Toronto time, and 8:00 am Vancouver time.
 
Members of the news media, investors and the general public are invited to access a live webcast of the conference call via Northland's website www.northlandresourcesinc.com or at http://www.investorcalendar.com/IC/CEPage.asp?ID=149495  The event will be archived and available for replay at Northland's website.
 
To participate in the call, please dial as follows.  If you are using a cell phone from Europe and experience difficulties, we suggest calling the Ontario number, but please note that you will be charged for the call.
 
From Europe:


Norway
00 800 9559 6849
Sweden
00 800 9559 6849
UK
00 800 9559 6849
Germany
00 800 9559 6849
Switzerland                        
00 800 9559 6849
Finland
990 800 9559 6849
 
From North America:


Ontario
1-416-340-2216
Toll free North America     
1-866-226-1792
 
FOR MORE INFORMATION, CONTACT:
 
Anders Hvide, Executive Chairman, Oslo: Tel. +47 92 88 98 58
Deborah Craig, Vice President, Northland Resources AB, Stockholm: Tel. +46 70 638 4300

Subscribe