Nomination Committee appointed in Sardus

A-listed food-products group AB Sardus has according to the Annual General Meeting in April 2005 now appointed a Nomination Committee. The three major shareholders, together representing 26 per cent of the votes, have appointed a member each while The Shareholders Association has appointed a forth member. The members are Mr. Rikard Svensson appointed by AB Arvid Svensson Invest Mr. Henrik Strömbom appointed by Tala Investments LP and Case Asset Management Mr. Carl Rosén appointed by Andra AP-fonden Mr. John Örtengren appointed by Aktiespararnas Riksförbund. The secretary in the Nomination Committee without voting right is according to decision made at the Annual General Meeting above the chairman of Sardus Mr. Raoul Hasselgren. Helsingborg October 4, 2005 AB SARDUS (publ) Ragnar Bringert Managing Director In case of any questions, please contact Mr Raoul Hasselgren, +46 70 570 30 99.