Extraordinary General Meeting in Scancem

Extraordinary General Meeting in Scancem In connection with Scancem AB's Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders in Malmö on Wednesday the following board members had declined reelection: Claes Björk (chairman), Kjell Inge Røkke, Henning Christophersen, Lennart Engström, Sven-Eric Hersvall, Anders Nyrén, Per H. Runeland and Per Westerlund. The following new board members were elected: Rolf Hülstrunk, Hans Bauer and Horst Wolf, all three from Heidelberger Zement, Germany; and from CBR Cimenteries, Belgium, Paul Vanfrachem, Thierry Dosogne and Albert Marchand. Per Molin and Bo Jacobsson were reelected. Offer to shareholders Heidelberger Zement's offer to Scancem's shareholders and holders of convertible debentures to purchase remaining shares and debentures will be presented in a prospectus which will be distributed around August 20. The acceptance period runs from August 24 to September 13. Payment is expected to be made on September 24, 1999. ------------------------------------------------------------ Please visit http://www.bit.se for further information The following files are available for download: http://www.bit.se/bitonline/1999/08/18/19990818BIT00600/bit0001.pdf http://www.bit.se/bitonline/1999/08/18/19990818BIT00600/bit0002.doc