Nominating Committee for Annual General Meeting on 4 May, 2010.

At Seco Tools´s Annual General Meeting on 28 April 2009, it was resolved that the company shall have a Nominating Committee consisting of the Board Chairman (who acts as convener) and one representative for each of the four principal shareholders. At the time of the formation of the Nominating Committee, the ownership conditions shall determine which shareholders are the principal shareholders based on the information received from Euroclear Sweden AB on the last banking day in August 2009. The composition of the Nominating Committee shall be made public as soon as the members have been appointed. The Nominating Committee shall be chaired by the member representing the largest shareholder and its members shall serve for the period until the appointment of a new Nominating Committee. The responsibilities of the Nominating Committee are to put forward recommendations regarding election of the Chairman of the Annual General Meeting, the number of members to serve on the Board of Directors, compensation to Board members and auditors, candidates for election of Board members and the Board Chairman and proposals for appointment of a Nominating Committee ahead of the 2011 Annual General Meeting and its duties. The Nominating Committee has now been appointed and consists of Lars Pettersson, Sandvik AB, Jan Andersson, Swedbank Robur Fonder, Ramsay J Brufer, Alecta Pensionsförsäkring, Johan Ståhl, Lannebo Fonder and Anders Ilstam, Board Chairman. Lars Pettersson has been appointed chairman of the Nominating Committee. Shareholders who wish to submit recommendations to the Nominating Committee for the 2010 Annual General Meeting via the company can do so by mail addressed to Seco Tools AB, Att: Britt-Marie Conradsson, SE-737 82 Fagersta, Sweden, or by e-mail addressed to Information about the Annual General Meeting and the Nominating Committee is available on the company’s website: Fagersta, 6 October, 2009 SECO TOOLS AB (publ) Anders Ilstam Board Chairman and Convener of the Nominating Committee For additional information contact Anders Ilstam, Board Chairman, telephone +46 (0)70-630 76 02. Previously published information can be found under the heading "About Seco/Investor Relations" on Seco Tools’ website ( Seco Tools AB’s corporate registration number is 556071-1060 and the company’s address is Seco Tools AB, SE-737 82 Fagersta, Sweden. The telephone number to the Group head office is +46 (0)223-400 00.

About Us

Seco Tools develops and produces tools for metalwork.

Documents & Links