SpareBank 1 Nord-Norge (NONG): Schjøtt-Pedersen elected as new chairman of the bank's Board of Directors

The Supervisory Board of SpareBank 1 Nord-Norge has today, March 25th 2015 elected Karl Eirik Schjøtt-Pedersen as the new chairman of the bank's Board of Directors.

Schjøtt-Pedersen was parliamentary representative for Finnmark from 1985 to 2009. He has over two periods been the leader of the parliamentary finance committee. He was Minister of Fisheries from 1996-1997, Minister of Finance from 2000-2001, secretary and chief of staff at the Prime Minister's Office from 2006-2009 and Minister at the Prime Minister's office from 2009 -2013.

The bank's Board of Directors otherwise consists of Pål Andreas Pedersen, Sonja Djønne, Hans-Tore Bjerkaas, Greger Mannsverk, Ingvild Myre, Anita Persen and Vivi Ann Pedersen.

About Us

SpareBank 1 Nord-Norge is a leading provider of financial products and services in North-Norway. In addition to loans, deposits and payment transmission services, this also comprises most other savings products, as well as life- and non-life insurance products. Services and products are made available either by the bank and its subsidiaries, or through SpareBank 1 Gruppen AS's product companies.