Proposals from SWECO's nominating committee

The nominating committee of SWECO AB, consisting of Gustaf Douglas (AB Investment AB Latour), Lars Kritz (J. Gust. Richert Memorial Fund) and Olle Nordström (Skirner Förvaltning AB), and representing 65 of the votes and more than 50 per cent of the company’s share capital, has decided to present the proposals outlined below to the Annual General Meeting on 24 April 2006. The final proposals will be presented in the company’s notice of annual general meeting, at which time they may contain more detailed information. Composition of the Board The company’s Board of directors shall consist of eight members with no deputies. Maria Borelius, Eric Douglas, Birgit Erngren, Anders Frick, Olle Nordström, Wigon Thuresson and Mats Wäppling are nominated for re-election and Aina Nilsson Ström for election. Aina Nilsson Ström, born in 1953, is Design Director at AB Volvo (Volvo/Renault/Mack) and has previously held various management positions at Saab Automobil. Aina Nilsson Ström is currently serving on the boards of Ballingslöv and Electrolux. Olle Nordström is nominated as Board Chairman. Furthermore, it is proposed that the AGM appoint Olle Nordström as Chairman of the AGM. Remuneration The nominating committee proposes that director’s fees be paid in an unchanged amount of SEK 250,000 to the Chairman, SEK 190,000 to the Deputy Chairman and SEK 125,000 each to the other Board members not employed by the company. It is proposed that auditor’s fees be paid according to current account. The nominating committee also proposes that fees to the remuneration committee be paid in an unchanged amount of SEK 40,000 to the chairman and SEK 20,000 each to the members not employed by the company. These fees include work on the current options committee. New nominating committee The AGM will vote on proposed criteria for the composition of the nominating committee ahead of the 2007 AGM, whereby the Board Chairman will be authorised to convene a nominating committee consisting of one representative for each of the largest owners, at least three and no more than four, and the Chairman if he/she is not a member in the capacity of shareholder representative. The names of the members, together with the names of the shareholders they represent, will be published at the latest six months before the 2007 AGM ad will be based on the known number of votes immediately prior to publication. The nominating committee will prepare proposals for the following matters to be put before the 2007 AGM for approval: (a) nomination of a Chairman of the AGM (b) nomination of Board members (c) nomination of a Board Chairman (d) recommendation of director’s fees, apportionment between the Chairman and other members and any compensation for work in the committees (e) recommendation of auditor’s fees

About Us

Sweco plans and designs tomorrow’s communities and cities. Our work produces sustainable buildings, efficient infrastructure and access to electricity and clean water. With 15,000 employees in Europe, we offer our customers the right expertise for every situation. We carry out projects in 70 countries annually throughout the world. Sweco is Europe’s leading engineering and architecture consultancy, with sales of approximately SEK 16.9 billion (EUR 1.8 billion). The company is listed on Nasdaq Stockholm.


Documents & Links