2004 THIRD QUARTER RESULTS MEETING AND CONFERENCE CALL

WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 20, 2004
Hosts: Lars-Johan Jarnheimer - President and Chief Executive Officer & Håkan Zadler - Chief Financial Officer

Tele2 AB, the leading alternative pan-European telecommunications company, will announce its financial results for the third quarter 2004 at 6.00 am CET (5.00 am UK time) on Wednesday, October 20, 2004.

Tele2 will present the results at a meeting at Cass Business School, Lecture Theatre 2006, 106 Bunhill Row in London, at 8.30 am UK time (9.30 am CET) on Wednesday, October 20, 2004.

The company will host a conference call for the global financial community at 16.00 CET (15.00 UK time / 10.00 am EST). Both the meeting and the conference call will be webcast in listen-only mode on Tele2's website at www.tele2.com.

To participate in the meeting and/or the conference call, please register at: http://www.tele2.com/register_q32004.phtml
The dial-in number to join the conference call will be available upon registration.

You may also register by filling out the attached form and returning it by fax to +46 (0)8 5620 0040 or contact Lena Krauss at +46 (0)8 5620 0045 or by e-mail to investor.relations@tele2.com.
 
 
Tele2 is Europe's leading and profitable alternative telecom operator. Tele2 always strives to offer the market's best prices. With our unique values, we provide cheap and simple telecom for all Europeans every day. We have close to 25 million customers in 24 countries. We offer products and services in fixed and mobile telephony, Internet access, data networks, cable TV and content services. Our main competitors are the former government monopolies. Tele2 was founded in 1993 by Jan Stenbeck and has been listed on Stockholmsbörsen since 1996. The share has also been listed on Nasdaq since 1997. In 2003 we had operating revenue of SEK 36,911 million and reported a profit of SEK 5,710 million (EBITDA).

About Us

TELE2’S MISSION IS TO FEARLESSLY LIBERATE PEOPLE TO LIVE A MORE CONNECTED LIFE. We believe the connected life is a better life, and so our aim is to make connectivity increasingly accessible to our customers, no matter where or when they need it. Ever since Jan Stenbeck founded the company in 1993, it has been a tough challenger to the former government monopolies and other established providers. Tele2 offers mobile services, fixed broadband and telephony, data network services, content services and global IoT solutions. Every day our 17 million customers across 9 countries enjoy a fast and wireless experience through our award winning networks. Tele2 has been listed on the NASDAQ OMX Stockholm since 1996. In 2016, Tele2 had net sales of SEK 28 billion and reported an operating profit (EBITDA) of SEK 5.3 billion. For definitions of measures, please see the last pages of the Annual Report 2016. Follow @Tele2group on Twitter for the latest updates.

Subscribe

Documents & Links