2005 FOURTH QUARTER AND FULL YEAR RESULTS MEETING AND CONFERENCE CALL

Hosts:
Lars-Johan Jarnheimer - President and CEO
Håkan Zadler - CFO

Tele2 AB, Europe's leading alternative telecom operator, will announce its financial results for the fourth quarter and full year 2005 at 6.00 am CET (5.00 am UK time) on Friday, February 17, 2006.
 
Tele2 will present the results at a meeting at the City Presentation Centre, 4 Chiswell Street, London (EC1Y 4UF), at 8.30 am UK time (9.30 am CET) on Friday, February 17, 2006.
 
The company will host a conference call for the global financial community at 15.30 CET (14.30 UK time / 9.30 am EST). Both the meeting and the conference call will be webcast in listen-only mode on Tele2's website at www.tele2.com .
 
To participate in the meeting and/or the conference call, please register at:
 
The dial-in number to join the conference call will be available upon registration.
 
You may also register by filling out the enclosed form and returning it by fax to +46 (0)8 5620 0040, or by contacting Lena Krauss at +46 (0)8 5620 0045 or by e-mail to investor.relations@tele2.com .
 
 
Tele2 is Europe's leading alternative telecom operator. Tele2 always strives to offer the market's best prices. With our unique values, we provide cheap and simple telecom for all Europeans every day. We have more than 30 million customers in 23 countries. We offer products and services in fixed and mobile telephony, Internet access, data networks, cable TV and content services. Our main competitors are the former government monopolies. Tele2 was founded in 1993 by Jan Stenbeck and has been listed on Stockholmsbörsen since 1996. In 2004 we had operating revenue of SEK 43 billion and reported a profit (EBITDA) of SEK 6.6 billion.

About Us

TELE2’S MISSION IS TO FEARLESSLY LIBERATE PEOPLE TO LIVE A MORE CONNECTED LIFE. We believe the connected life is a better life, and so our aim is to make connectivity increasingly accessible to our customers, no matter where or when they need it. Ever since Jan Stenbeck founded the company in 1993, it has been a tough challenger to the former government monopolies and other established providers. Tele2 offers mobile services, fixed broadband and telephony, data network services, content services and global IoT solutions. Every day our 17 million customers across 9 countries enjoy a fast and wireless experience through our award winning networks. Tele2 has been listed on the NASDAQ OMX Stockholm since 1996. In 2016, Tele2 had net sales of SEK 28 billion and reported an operating profit (EBITDA) of SEK 5.3 billion. For definitions of measures, please see the last pages of the Annual Report 2016. Follow @Tele2group on Twitter for the latest updates.

Subscribe

Documents & Links