Q4 2006 RESULTS MEETING AND CONFERENCE CALL

THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 15, 2007
Host: Lars-Johan Jarnheimer - President and CEO



Tele2 AB, Europe's leading alternative telecom operator, will announce its financial results for the fourth quarter 2006 at 6.00 am CET (5.00 am UK time) on Thursday, February 15, 2007.
 
Tele2 will present the results at a meeting at the City Presentation Centre, 4 Chiswell Street, London (EC1Y 4UF), at 8.15 am UK time (9.15 am CET) on Thursday, February 15, 2007.
 
The company will host a conference call for the global financial community at 15.00 UK time (16.00 CET / 10.00 am NY time). Both the meeting and the conference call will be webcast in listen-only mode on Tele2's website at www.tele2.com .
 
To participate in the meeting and/or the conference call, please register at:
 
The dial-in number to join the conference call will be available upon registration.
You may also register by filling out the attached form and returning it by fax to +46 (0)8 5620 0040.
 
Tele2 is Europe's leading alternative telecom operator. Tele2's mission is to provide cheap and simple telecoms for everyone in Europe. Tele2 always strives to offer the market's best prices. We have 31 million customers in 22 countries. Tele2 offers fixed and mobile telephony, broadband, data network services, cable TV and content services. Ever since Jan Stenbeck founded the company in 1993, it has been a tough challenger to the former government monopolies. Tele2 has been listed on Stockholmsbörsen since 1996. In 2005 we had operating revenue of SEK 50 billion and reported a profit (EBITDA) of SEK 6.6 billion.

Subscribe

Documents & Links