Changes in TeliaSonera´s Nomination Committee

At the annual general meeting 2005 of TeliaSonera AB (publ), the meeting decided to appoint Eva Halvarsson as representative of the Kingdom of Sweden, Samuli Haapasalo as representative of the Republic of Finland, KG Lindvall as representative of Robur Fonder, Björn Lind as representative of SEB Fonder and Tom von Weymarn in his capacity as chairman of the board, to be members of the Nomination Committee for the period up to and including the annual general meeting 2006. In accordance with the instruction for the Nomination Committee adopted at the same meeting, the Republic of Finland have now announced that Markku Tapio shall be the representative of the Republic of Finland on the Nomination Committee and the SEB Fonder have announced that Lennart Ribohn shall be the representative of the SEB Fonder on the Nomination Committee. Forward-Looking Statements Statements made in the press release relating to future status or circumstances, including future performance and other trend projections are forward-looking statements. By their nature, forward-looking statements involve risk and uncertainty because they relate to events and depend on circumstances that will occur in the future. There can be no assurance that actual results will not differ materially from those expressed or implied by these forward-looking statements due to many factors, many of which are outside the control of TeliaSonera.

About Us

We’re Telia Company, the New Generation Telco. Our approximately 20,000 talented colleagues serve millions of customers every day in one of the world’s most connected regions. With a strong connectivity base, we’re the hub in the digital ecosystem, empowering people, companies and societies to stay in touch with everything that matters 24/7/365 - on their terms. Headquartered in Stockholm, the heart of innovation and technology, we’re set to change the industry and bring the world even closer for our customers. Read more at


Documents & Links