TeliaSonera’s Extraordinary General Meeting on January 17, 2007

Today's Extraordinary General Meeting of TeliaSonera AB (publ) decided to elect the following persons as new members to the Board of Directors: Maija-Liisa Friman, Conny Karlsson, Lars G Nordström and Jon Risfelt.

The General Meeting decided to relieve the following Board members of their duties: Carl Bennet, Eva Liljeblom, Lennart Låftman, Lars-Erik Nilsson and Sven-Christer Nilsson.

The General Meeting decided that the number of Board members elected by the General Meeting be seven without deputy members.

Caroline Sundewall, Timo Peltola and Tom von Weymarn will continue as Board members. Tom von Weymarn will continue as the Chairman of the Board.

About Us

We’re Telia Company, the New Generation Telco. Our approximately 20,000 talented colleagues serve millions of customers every day in one of the world’s most connected regions. With a strong connectivity base, we’re the hub in the digital ecosystem, empowering people, companies and societies to stay in touch with everything that matters 24/7/365 - on their terms. Headquartered in Stockholm, the heart of innovation and technology, we’re set to change the industry and bring the world even closer for our customers. Read more at


Documents & Links