Mekonomen's Nomination Committee

In accordance with the resolution of the Annual General Meeting on 7 May 2020, Mekonomen has established a Nomination Committee. This Committee shall prepare and submit proposals to the Annual General Meeting to be held on 7 May 2021 regarding:

  • the election of a Chairman of the Annual General Meeting,
  • the number of Board members and deputies,
  • the election of the Chairman of the Board and other Board members,
  • Board fees and any remuneration for committee work,
  • the election of and fees for auditors, and
  • guidelines for appointment of the Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee prior to the 2021 Annual General Meeting comprises John Quinn appointed by LKQ Corporation, Arne Lööw appointed by the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund “Fjärde AP-fonden”, Kristian Åkesson appointed by Didner & Gerge Fonder AB and Caroline Sjösten appointed by Swedbank Robur Fonder AB. The members of the Nomination Committee will appoint a Committee Chairman at their first meeting. Mekonomen board member, Helena Skåntorp, has been co-opted to the Nomination Committee.

Shareholders wishing to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee can do so by emailing or by sending a letter to Mekonomen AB, Attn: Nomination Committee, Box 195 42, SE-104 32 Stockholm, Sweden. In order for the Nomination Committee to be able to consider submitted proposals in a constructive manner, these should be submitted by 15 January 2021, at the latest.

For further information, please contact: 

Åsa Källenius, CFO Mekonomen AB
Telephone: +46 (0)8-464 00 00, E-mail: