Scandinavian Biogas’ Nomination Committee proposes Anders Bengtsson as new Chair and new members of the Board

Report this content

The Nomination Committee of Scandinavian Biogas Fuels International AB (publ) proposes that Anders Bengtsson is elected as new Chair of the Board at the Annual General Meeting on 29 April 2021. The current Chair of the Board, Göran Persson, has informed the Nomination Committee that he is declining re-election.

Anders Bengtsson has been a member of Scandinavian Biogas’ Board since 2009. Anders has an MBA from the Monterey Institute of International Studies, USA and twenty years’ experience as CEO of small and mid-sized companies and several years’ experience as management consultant (including at Semcon AB). He is Board member and partner at BTAB Invest and Board member of the listed company Diös Fastigheter AB etc.

In addition, the Nomination Committee proposes that Petra Einarsson, Tina Helin and Håkon Welde be elected as new members of the Board.

Petra Einarsson, MSc in Business and Economics, was previously President and CEO of the packaging company Billerud Korsnäs. Prior to that, she had a long career with senior positions within the engineering group Sandvik. Petra is also a board member of SSAB.

Tina Helin, MSc in Geotechnology, Chair of the Board in Prefabsystem Syd Entreprenad AB and Board member of, inter alia, Österlenskraft, Biogas Ystad Österlen and Gyllebo Röda Korskrets. Prior to that she was, inter alia, CEO of E.ON Gas Sverige AB, deputy CEO of OKG AB, Chair of the Board of E.ON Biofor AB and Board member of Energiforsk AB.

Håkon Welde is Head of M&A and Corporate Ownership at TrønderEnergi AS since 2019 and Board member of, inter alia, Midgard Vind Holding AS and Fröya vind AS, Biokraft AS and Chair of the Board of Usma Kraft AS. Prior to that, he has a long experience as, inter alia, Board member of Dynavec AS, Vigor AS and Tronderenegri Elektro AS.

In addition to Göran Persson, Andreas Ahlström has also declined re-election and is leaving the Board in connection with the Annual General Meeting. The Nomination Committee thus proposes re-election of Board members Anders Bengtsson, Sara Anderson and David Schelin and new election of Board members Petra Einarsson, Tina Helin and Håkon Welde. Anders Bengtsson is proposed as new Chair of the Board.

The Nomination Committee’s full proposal will be presented in the notice to attend Scandinavian Biogas’ Annual General Meeting. The Nomination Committee’s statement, in accordance with the Swedish Code of Corporate Governance, will be available on in connection with the notice being issued.

The Nomination Committee consists of Olav Sem Austmo, representing TrønderEnergi AS, Jonas Bengtsson, representing Bengtsson Tidning AB, Bengt Kjell, representing Ilija Batljan Invest AB and Göran Persson, the Chair of the Board.

For more information, please contact

The Nomination Committee
Postal address: Scandinavian Biogas Fuels International AB Att: Valberedningen Holländargatan 21A 111 60 Stockholm


Matti Vikkula, CEO Scandinavian Biogas
Telephone number: +46 (0) 70-597 99 38

Anna Budzynski, CFO Scandinavian Biogas
Telephone number: +46 (0) 70-043 43 13

The Company’s Certified Adviser is Erik Penser Bank AB
Telephone number: +46 (0)8-463 80 00

The information in this press release is such that Scandinavian Biogas Fuels International AB (publ) must disclose in accordance with the EU Market Abuse Regulation (EU MAR) No. 596/2014. The information was submitted, through the care of the above contact persons, for publication on 24 March 2021, kl. [4:50pm ] (CET).



Documents & Links