Nomination procedure for Ainax AB (publ) ahead of the 2005 Annual General Meeting

Ahead of the 2005 Annual General Meeting, Ainax has formed a nomination committee represented by some of the larger shareholders. They will prepare and present proposals for election of board members and remuneration to the board of directors prior to the annual general meeting 2005. At present time the board member, Lars Otterbeck is the convenor of the committee. The other members of the committee are Thierry Moulonguet from Renault, Adine Grate Axén from Investor, Ulla Litzén from Knut and Alice Wallenbergs foundation and Björn Franzon from Fjärde AP-Fonden. According to the shareholders´ register as at October 29, 2004, these members represent approximately 57 percent of the shares and votes in Ainax. For further information, please contact: Lars Otterbeck +46 (0)70 510 00 36 Ainax Ainax AB holds 27,320,838 Series A shares in Scania, corresponding to 24.8 per cent of the votes and 13.7 per cent of the capital. The objective is to create the highest possible value for Ainax’ shareholders through realizing the added value that may exist in a controlling stake. The number of Ainax shares corresponds to the holding of Scania Series A shares, thus providing a transparent basis for the valuation of the company. With funding provided for its operations and an efficient organization the intention is to redistribute in full dividends received from the holding to Ainax’ share¬holders. If a sale has not occurred before 1 May 2008, Ainax’ assets will be distributed to the shareholders. The Ainax share is traded on Nya Marknaden (New Market) since 8 June 2004.

Documents & Links