Nominating Committee’s recommendation for Board of Directors of Axfood Aktiebolag (publ)

Ahead of the Annual General Meeting on 15 March 2017, the Nominating Committee of Axfood Aktiebolag (publ) proposes the re-election of board members Antonia Ax:son Johnson, Fabian Bengtsson, Caroline Berg, Mia Brunell Livfors, Ann Carlsson and Lars Olofsson, and new election of Christer Åberg.

Christer Åberg (b. 1966) studied at IHM Business School. He has served as CEO of Hilding Anders International AB (2015-2016), and prior to that of Orkla Confectionery & Snacks Sverige AB (2013-2015), Arla Foods AB (2009-2013) and Atria Scandinavia AB (2006-2009). He has also served in various positions for Unilever. Christer Åberg has a long record of experience and expertise in trade and supply chain activities in addition to food retail product knowledge. He is currently a director on the board of Mekonomen Aktiebolag.

Mia Brunell Livfors is proposed for election as Chairman of the Board of Axfood Aktiebolag (publ).

The Nominating Committee ahead of the 2017 Annual General Meeting has the following composition: Caroline Berg, Axel Johnson AB (committee chair); Tomas Risbecker, AMF Försäkring & funds; Åsa Nisell, Swedbank Robur funds; Johan Strandberg, SEB funds; and Jonas Hillhammar, Axfood’s Shareholder Association.

The Nominating Committee’s members represent shareholders who together hold approximately 62% of all votes in the Company.

The Nominating Committee’s complete proposal – including recommendations for a chairman to preside over the Annual General Meeting, directors’ and auditors’ fees, reasoned statement and information about the proposed board members, and guidelines for appointment of the Nominating Committee – is available at

The Annual General Meeting of Axfood Aktiebolag (publ) will be held on at 5 p.m. on Wednesday, 15 March 2017, at Stockholm City Conference Centre, Folkets Hus (Barnhusgatan 12-14), Stockholm.

For further information, please contact:
Caroline Berg, Axel Johnson AB, Nominating Committee chair: +46-8-701 61 00
Karin Hygrell-Jonsson, CFO, Axfood AB: +46-70-662 69 70 

This press release was submitted for publication at 08:00 (CET) on 9 February 2017.

At Axfood we work with passion for food and people. Our strength is in developing and driving successful grocery formats in the Swedish market with responsibility for the environment and sustainable development. Axfood includes the Willys and Hemköp chains as well as the Tempo, Handlar’n and Direkten formats, which are proprietor-owned and organized within Axfood Närlivs. B2B sales are sold through the Axfood Snabbgross chain, and wholesaling is conducted through Dagab. Axfood is listed on Nasdaq Stockholm, and the principal owner is Axel Johnson AB. Read more at


About Us

Axfood AB conducts retail trade through the wholly owned store chains Hemköp, Willys and Willys hemma and wholesale trade through Dagab and Axfood Närlivs. In addition, Axfood collaborates with a number of proprietor-run stores that are tied to Axfood through agreements.


Documents & Links