Invitation to the news conferences on Fortum's January - June 2016 Interim Report on 20 July 2016

FORTUM CORPORATION STOCK EXCHANGE RELEASE 22 JUNE 2016 at 15.00 EEST  

Fortum Corporation will publish its January - June Interim Report on Wednesday, 20 July 2016 at approximately 8.00 CET / 9.00 EEST.  

A news conference in Finnish for media will be arranged at 10.00 CET / 11.00 EEST at Fortum’s headquarters, Keilaniementie 1, Espoo, Finland. Media representatives are welcome to participate in the event in person. A buffet lunch will be served after the event. On arrival, members of the media are requested to show their press card and photo ID.  

The news conference will also be webcasted live on Fortum’s Finnish website ( www.fortum.com/fi ).  

An international conference call and live webcast for institutional investors and analysts will be arranged at 15.00 CET / 16.00 EEST. The audience is welcome to participate by dialing in five minutes before the scheduled time:  

European callers: +44 (0)20 3427 1900
US callers: +1 212 444 0895
Confirmation code: 654 1845  

The link to the webcast and the presentation material can be found on Fortum’s website at www.fortum.com/investors .  

Recordings of the both events along with all result related material will be available on Fortum's website: www.fortum.com and www.fortum.com/investors.   

Welcome!  

Fortum Corporation
Sophie Jolly, Vice President, Investor Relations and Financial Communications

 

Distribution:
Nasdaq Helsinki
Key media
www.fortum.com
 

Fortum
Fortum's vision is to be the forerunner in clean energy. We provide our customers with electricity, heat and cooling as well as other energy solutions that improve present and future life. Already 64% of our electricity generation is CO2 free. Our main markets are the Nordic and the Baltic countries, Russia, Poland and India. In 2015, we employed some 8,000 energy sector professionals, and our sales were EUR 3.5 billion. Fortum's share is listed on Nasdaq Helsinki. www.fortum.com

About Us

Fortum is a leading clean-energy company that provides its customers with electricity, heating and cooling as well as smart solutions to improve resource efficiency. We want to engage our customers and society to join the change for a cleaner world. We employ some 8,000 professionals in the Nordic and Baltic countries, Russia, Poland and India, and 62% of our electricity generation is CO2 free. In 2016, our sales were EUR 3.6 billion. Fortum's share is listed on Nasdaq Helsinki. www.fortum.com

Subscribe