Resolutions adopted by the Extra General Meeting of Mekonomen Aktiebolag on the 10 January 2017

In accordance with the proposal by LKQ, the EGM elected Joseph M. Holsten and John S. Quinn as new Board members for the period up to the next AGM. The new elected Board members replace Caroline Berg and Mia Brunell Livfors, who will resign as Board members.

The fees resolved on by the Annual General Meeting 2016 shall be allocated between the resigning directors and the elected directors pro rata to their respective service periods from the Annual General Meeting 2016 until the Annual General Meeting 2017.

The Board held its statutory meeting after the EGM and elected John S. Quinn as Deputy Chairman.

Full details on the proposals adopted by the EGM will be downloaded at:

For further information, please contact:

Kenneth Bengtsson, chairman Mekonomen Group, tel: +46 (0)8-464 00 00

Mekonomen AB (publ), Corp. Reg. No: 556392-1971
Box 195 42, SE-104 32 Stockholm, Sweden
Tel: +46 (0)8-464 00 00

About Us

Mekonomen group is the leading spare-part chains in the Nordic region and consists of three subgroups; Meca Scandinavia, Mekonomen Nordic and Sørensen og Balchen. We offer a broad and an easily accessible range of value-for-money and innovative solutions and products for consumers and companies. Within Mekonomen Group operates the leading. Mekonomen Group has approximately 400 stores and over 2,300 workshops.