Notice of fourth quarter 2017 results and conference call

Luxembourg, 23 January 2018 Millicom will announce its fourth quarter results for the period ending 31 December 2017, on 6 February 2018 at approximately 10:00 PM (Stockholm) / 09:00 PM (London) / 04:00 PM (New York).

The company will host a conference call for the global financial community on 7 February 2018 at 2:00 PM (Stockholm) / 1:00 PM (London) / 08:00 AM (New York).

The conference call will be webcast at www.millicom.com 

Dial-in information:

Please dial in 5-10 minutes before the scheduled start time to register your attendance. Dial-in numbers for the call are as follows:

Sweden:          +46 (0)8 5065 3942                             Luxembourg:  +352 2787 0187

UK:                  +44 (0)330 336 9411                           US:                   +1 646 828 8156

The access code is: 6814351

Replay information:

A replay of the call will be available for 7 days from 7 February 2018 at:

Sweden: +46 (0) 8 5199 3077     UK: +44 (0) 207 660 0134     US: +1 719 457 0820

Replay passcode is: 6814351 


For further information, please contact

Press:
Vivian Kobeh, Corporate Communications Director

+1 305 476 7352 / +1 305 302 2858
press@millicom.com

Investors:
Michel Morin, VP Investor Relations 
+352 277 59094                                                                                                         
investors@millicom.com

Mauricio Pinzon, Investor Relations Manager
Tel: +44 20 3249 2460                                                                                                     
investors@millicom.com

About Millicom

Millicom is a leading provider of cable and mobile services dedicated to emerging markets in Latin America and Africa.  Millicom sets the pace when it comes to providing high-speed broadband and innovative digital lifestyle services through its principal brand, Tigo.  As of December 2016, Millicom employed about 18,000 people and provided mobile services to more than 57 million customers, with a Cable footprint of more than 8.1 million homes passed. Founded in 1990, Millicom International Cellular SA is headquartered in Luxembourg and listed on NASDAQ OMX Stockholm under the symbol MIC.  In 2016, Millicom generated revenue of USD 6.25 billion and EBITDA of USD 2.17 billion.




Tags:

About Us

Millicom International Cellular S.A. is a global telecommunications group with mobile telephony operations in 14 countries in Latin America, Africa and Asia. It also operates cable and broadband businesses in five countries in Central America. The Group’s mobile operations have a combined population under license of approximately 267 million people.