Notice of second quarter 2017 results and conference call

Luxembourg, 19 June 2017 – Millicom will announce its second quarter results for the period ending 30 June 2017, on 19 July 2017 at approximately 10:00 PM (Stockholm) / 9:00 PM (London) / 4:00 PM (New York)

This represents a slight change from our previously communicated plan to report on July 20th.

The company will host a conference call for the global financial community on 20 July 2017 at 2:00 PM (Stockholm) / 1:00 PM (London) / 8:00 AM (New York).

The conference call will be webcast at www.millicom.com

Dial-in information:

Please dial in 5-10 minutes before the scheduled start time to register your attendance. Dial-in numbers for the call are as follows:

Sweden:           +46 (0)8 5065 3942

UK:                   +44 (0)330 336 9411

US:                   +1 719-325-2226

Luxembourg:   +352 2787 0187

The access code is: 5088688

Replay information:

A replay of the call will be available for 7 days from 20 July 2017 at:

Sweden: +46 (0) 8 5199 3077

UK: +44 (0) 207 984 7568

US: +1 719 457 0820

Replay passcode is: 5088688 

For further information please visit: www.millicom.com  or contact

Investors:
Michel Morin +352 277 59094

Mauricio Pinzon +44 (0) 20 3249 2460
investors@millicom.com

Press:
Vivian Kobeh, +352 277 59084 / press@millicom.com  

About Millicom

Millicom is a leading provider of cable and mobile services dedicated to emerging markets in Latin America and Africa.  Millicom sets the pace when it comes to providing high-speed broadband and innovative digital lifestyle services through its principal brand, Tigo.  Millicom employs about 18,000 people and provides mobile services to more than 57 million customers, with a Cable footprint of more than 8.1 million homes passed. Founded in 1990, Millicom International Cellular SA is headquartered in Luxembourg and listed on NASDAQ OMX Stockholm under the symbol MIC.  In 2016, Millicom generated revenue of USD 6.25 billion and EBITDA of USD 2.17 billion.



Tags:

About Us

Millicom International Cellular S.A. is a global telecommunications group with mobile telephony operations in 14 countries in Latin America, Africa and Asia. It also operates cable and broadband businesses in five countries in Central America. The Group’s mobile operations have a combined population under license of approximately 267 million people.