Notice of third quarter 2016 results and conference call

Stockholm, 4 October, 2016 – Millicom will announce its third quarter results for the period ending September 30, 2016 on October 25, 2016 at 08:00 AM (Stockholm) / 7:00 AM (London).

The company will host a conference call for the global financial community at 1:00 PM (Stockholm)/ 1:00 PM (Luxembourg)/ 12:00 PM (London)/ 7:00 AM (New York).

The conference call will be webcast at www.millicom.com

Dial-in information:

Please dial in 5-10 minutes before the scheduled start time to register your attendance. Dial-in numbers for the call are as follows:

Sweden:           +46 (0) 8 5033 6574

UK:                   +44 (0) 203 043 2002

US:                   +1 719 457 1036

Luxembourg:   +352 2786 1395

The access code is: 132288


Replay information:

A replay of the call will be available for 7 days from October 25, 2016 at:

Sweden: +46 (0) 8 5199 3077

UK: +44 (0) 207 984 7568

US: +1 719 457 0820

Replay passcode is: 132288 

For further information please visit: www.millicom.com  or contact

Press:
Tabitha Aldrich-Smith, Interim Communications Director

Tel: +352 277 59084 (Luxembourg) / +44 7971 919 610 / press@millicom.com
 

Investors:
David Boyd, Interim Investor Relations Director

Tel: +44 20 3249 2413 / investors@millicom.com
Mauricio Pinzon, Investor Relations Manager
Tel: +44 20 3249 2460 / investors@millicom.com

About Millicom

Millicom is a leading telecom and media company dedicated to emerging markets in Latin America and Africa. Millicom sets the pace when it comes to providing innovative and customer-centric digital lifestyle services through its principle brand, Tigo. Millicom employs more than 16,000 people and provides mobile services to more than 57 million customers, with a Cable footprint of more than 7.5 million homes passed. Founded in 1990, Millicom International Cellular SA is headquartered in Luxembourg and listed on NASDAQ OMX Stockholm under the symbol MIC. In 2015, Millicom generated revenue of USD 6.73 billion and Adjusted EBITDA of USD 2.27 billion.

Tags:

About Us

Millicom International Cellular S.A. is a global telecommunications group with mobile telephony operations in 14 countries in Latin America, Africa and Asia. It also operates cable and broadband businesses in five countries in Central America. The Group’s mobile operations have a combined population under license of approximately 267 million people.