Composition of Pihlajalinna’s Shareholders' Nomination Board

Pihlajalinna Plc         Stock Exchange Release              11 September 2017 at 17:15

Composition of Pihlajalinna’s Shareholders' Nomination Board

Pihlajalinna’s four largest shareholders, according to company's shareholders' register held by Euroclear Finland Ltd and dated September 1, 2017, have nominated the following members to the Shareholders' Nomination Board:

  • Erkki Moisander, Chairman of the Board, CEO, LocalTapiola General Mutual Insurance Company
  • Mikko Wirén, Managing Director, MWW Yhtiö Oy
  • Minna Kohmo, Managing Director, LocalTapiola Mutual Life Insurance Company
  • Hanna Hiidenpalo, Director, Chief Investment Officer, Elo Mutual Pension Insurance Company

The Nomination Board shall elect a chairman from amongst its members.

Pihlajalinna’s Annual General Meeting decided on 4 April 2017 to establish a Shareholders' Nomination Board. The Nomination Board is responsible for preparing proposals regarding the election and remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors to the next Annual General Meeting.

Further information:
Aarne Aktan, CEO, +358 40 342 4440

Nasdaq Helsinki
Major media

Pihlajalinna in brief
Pihlajalinna is one of the leading private social and healthcare services providers in Finland. The Company provides social and healthcare services for households, companies, insurance companies and public sector entities in private clinics, health centres, dental clinics and hospitals around Finland. Pihlajalinna provides general practitioner and specialised care services, including emergency and on-call services, a wide range of surgical services, occupational healthcare and dental care services, in private clinics and hospitals operating under the Dextra brand. Under the Pihlajalinna brand the Company, in cooperation with the public sector, offers social and healthcare service provision models to public sector entities with the aim of providing high quality services for public pay healthcare customers.