Composition of YIT Corporation’s Nomination Board

YIT Corporation Stock Exchange Release on September 23, 2016 at 10:45 a.m.

YIT Corporation’s three largest shareholders according to Euroclear’s shareholder register on August 31, 2016 and according to the principles of the standing order have had the right and have be willing to use their right to nominate representatives to the Nomination Board. The following representatives have been nominated to the company’s Nomination Board:

The CEO of Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company, Risto Murto

The CEO of OP Fund Management Company Ltd., Kalle Saariaho

Antti Herlin  

The Chairman of YIT Corporation’s Board of Directors, Matti Vuoria , will serve as the Nomination Board's expert member. Risto Murto will serve as the Chairman of the Nomination Board.  

YIT Corporation's Annual General Meeting decided on March 15, 2016 to establish a Nomination Board for the time being. The Nomination Board is to prepare proposals on members of the Board of Directors and their remuneration for the next Annual General Meeting.

For further information, please contact:  

Kari Kauniskangas , President and CEO, YIT Corporation, tel. +358 40 570 1313,
Hanna Jaakkola , Vice President, Investor Relations, YIT Corporation, tel. +358 40 5666 070,  



Kari Kauniskangas
President and CEO  

Distribution: NASDAQ Helsinki, major media,    

YIT creates sustainable cities and better living environment by developing and constructing housing, business premises, infrastructure and entire areas. We focus on providing a first-class customer experience, high quality and continuous development of our diverse expertise. Our operating area covers Finland, Russia, the Baltic countries, the Czech Republic, Slovakia and Poland. In 2015, our revenue amounted to nearly EUR 1.7 billion, and we employ about 5,300 employees. Our share is listed on Nasdaq Helsinki.